[Translation] Mad About You

Oh well, quick translation before midnight. I love this song, even though I usually don’t listen to MisteryCircle that much. Went pretty quick, though. Romaji is now in italics instead of English.

Note: 単純接触効果 (Tanjun Sesshoku Kouka) means “mere-exposure effect“. The lyrical me wishes to win the lyrical you over at this point, probably through by being seen more often by the you.

title: Mad About You
album: 東方幻奏響UROBOROS参 (Touhou Gensoukyou UROBOROS 3)
circle: とらのあな(Toranana)/MISTERYCIRCLE
event: 例大祭12
arrangement: YOUKI
lyrics & vocals: Mizuki
original title: 禁じざるをえ遊戯 (The Inevitably Forbidden Game)
source: 東方幻想郷 ~ Lotus Land Story

Your guess is wrong.
I said 「It’s not true.」,
and you said 「I know that.Say no more.」
I feel the tire about you.

Not playing on Words
君の mixed feelings
Not playing on Words
読み取れない

Not playing on Words
kimi no mixed feelings
Not playing on Words
yomitorenai

Not playing on Words
Your mixed feelings
Not playing on Words
Don’t read my minds

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
弱さは見せたくない
Losing my heart.Mad about you

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
yowasa wa misetakunai
Losing my heart. Mad about you

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
I don’t want to show you my weakness
Losing my heart. Mad about you

見透かしてる僕の心弄んで Don’t you mind?
期待してるいつか君を単純接触効果
I wanna take your heart.

misukashiteru boku no kokoro moteasobu Don’t you mind?
kitai shiteru itsuka kimi wo tanjun sesshoku kouka
I wanna take your heart.

You’re seeing through my minds as you please, Don’t you mind?
I hope to have attracted you one day
I wanna take your heart.

Not playing on Words
You’re pulling my leg
Not playing on Words
Don’t take it for granted

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
裏腹な表情で
Facing to your lies, just wanna fact

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
urahara na hyoujou de
Facing to your lies, just wanna fact

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
Of your contrary expressions
Facing to your lies, just wanna fact

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
くすぶる想い

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
kusuburu omoi

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
Hidden feelings

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
終わらせたいのに
本当はたぶん分かってるんだ
僕の世界には君は必要ないの
There’s nothing, Not you, feel down down down

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
owarasetai no ni
hontou wa tabun wakatteru nda
boku no sekai ni wa kimi wa hitsuyou nai no
There’s nothing, Not you, feel down down down

That’s enough! That’s enough!!
What’s the beef? But I never sneaking
I’m fed up, I’m fed up
Although I want to end it
Perhaps I actually understand
That I don’t need you in my world
There’s nothing, Not you, feel down down down

Leave a Reply

