[Translation] 夏影 (Natsukage) – Misuzu Version

Even if it says “Tomoko Kawakami”, I did a little research and it’s by Chata. Was quite surprised since I didn’t recognize her voice at first, but now that I’m listening to this song again, I can tell right away that it has to be Chata.
There are also two releases of the same song under different titles/vocalist, which confused me at first…

As I’ve transcibed/translated the lyrics originally for me, I didn’t care about transcribing every single line in this song. It is even really difficult, almost impossible to hear what they’re singing in this chorus, so there’s an incomplete line. Since it’s a transcription by ear (<-started 4 years ago and was only able to finish it now because my Japanese got slightly better and my transcription skills), it’s still inaccurate.

edit 2015-07-04: found the kanji lyrics, I had fixed some minor mistakes, but all in all I got most things correct.

source 1: (I believe this source is correct. I even have the album/scans)
title: It disappears in summer
~Natsukage -AIRness- Recollection of boyhood remix~
Original Take is AIRness(GML)
album: B·INFINITY: Boys Character Only Image Arrangement Album
label: Little Wing
arrangement: たくまる (Takumaru)
vocals: 茶太 (Chata) [@UsagiKinoko]
chorus: 霜月 はるか (Haruka Shimotsuki) [@Maple Leaf]
source: 夏影 (Natsukage; Summer Lights) from AIR

source 2: (Maybe they thought that it would be Misuzu’s Seiyuu who would have sung this)
title: 夏影 (Natsukage)
album: AIR OST key special
label: key Sounds Label
vocals: 川上とも子 (Tomoko Kawakami)

夏の空見上げて

Natsu no sora miagete

Looking up to the summer sky

君の声聞こえる

Kimi no koe kikoeru

I can hear your voice

夏の空見上げて
(君の声聞こえる)

Natsu no sora miagete
(Kimi no koe kikoeru)

Looking up to the summer sky
(I can hear your voice)

夏の空見上げて
(君の声聞こえる)
(夏草がゆらゆら揺れて)

Natsu no sora miagete
(Kimi no koe kikoeru)
(Natsugusa ga yurayura yurete)

Looking up to the summer sky
(I can hear your voice)
(The summer grass is swaying slowly)

夏の空見上げて
(優しい風)
君の声聞こえる
(流れてく雲が落とした)

Natsu no sora miagete
(Yasashii kaze)
Kimi no koe kikoeru
(Nagareteku kumo ga otoshita)

Looking up to the summer sky
(A gentle breeze)
I can hear your voice
(Drifting clouds were shedding shadows)

夏の空見上げて
(あの影を追いかければ)
(君の声聞こえる)
きっと 何処かで
耳をすませば ぼくを呼ぶ声
夏の空見上げて
(出逢えるはずさ)
(君の声聞こえる)

Natsu no sora miagete
(Ano kage wo oikakereba)
(Kimi no koe kikoeru)
Kitto dokoka de
Mimi wo sumaseba boku wo yobu
(Natsu no sora miagete)
(Tsunagaru hazu sa)
(Kimi no koe kikoeru)

Looking up to the summer sky
(If only I could follow this light)
(I can hear your voice)
Surely, somewhere
If I strain my ears, I can hear a voice calling me
(Looking up to the summer sky)
(We’ll surely meet again)
(I can hear your voice)

きっと何処かで

Kitto dokoka de

Surely, somewhere

この青く広い
(夏の空見上げて)
(雲の向こう側を)
(あの影を追いかければ)

Kono aoku hiroi
(Natsu no sora miagete)
(Kumo no mukougawa wo)
(Ano kage wo oikakereba)

This vast blue
(Looking up to the summer sky)
(Beyond the clouds)
(If only I could follow this light)

(きっと)
永遠を見つめている
目指してる鳥のように
(優しい風がぼくを撫でた)
(夏の空見上げて)
(君の声聞こえる)

(Kitto)
Eien wo mitsumeteiru
Mezashiteru tori no you ni
(Yasashii kaze ga boku wo nadeta)
(Natsu no sora miagete)
(Kimi no koe kikoeru)

(Surely)
Gazing at eternity
I’m aiming for becoming like the birds
(The gentle wind softly brushes me)
(Looking up to the summer sky)
(I can hear your voice)

青空に自由を描いてあげたい
(届かないけれど)
(流れてく雲が落とした)

Aozora ni jiyuu wo egaite agetai
(Todokanai keredo)
(Nagareteku kumo ga otoshita)

I want to paint freedom in the blue sky
(Though I cannot reach it)
Drifting clouds were shedding shadows

夏のそら見上げて
永遠を見つめ
(君の声聞こえる)
(きっと何処かで)

Natsu no sora miagete
Eien wo mitsume
(Kimi no koe kikoeru)
(Kitto dokoka de)

Looking up to the summer sky
Gazing at eternity
(I can hear your voice)
(Surely, somewhere)

この青く広い
(夏の空見上げて)
世界のどこかに
(夏草がゆらゆら揺れて)
(君の声聞こえる)

Kono aoku hiroi
(Natsu no sora miagete)
Sekai no doko ka ni
(Natsugusa ga yurayura yurete)
(Kimi no koe kikoeru)

This vast blue
(Looking up to the summer sky)
(Somewhere within this world)
(The summer grass is swaying slowly)
(I can hear your voice)

永遠を見つめている
(夏の空見上げて)

Eien wo mitsumeteiru
(Natsu no sora miagete)

Gazing at eternity
(Looking up to the summer sky)

きっと 何処かで

Kitto dokoka de

Surely, somewhere

繋がるはずさ
(この青く広い)
夏の空見上げて
(届かないけれど)
描いてあげたい
(夏の空見上げて)
目指してる鳥のよに

Tsunagaru hazu sa
(Kono aoku hiroi)
Natsu no sora miagete
(Todokanai keredo)
Egaite agetai
(Natsu no sora miagete)
Mezashiteru tori no you ni

We’ll be connected
(In this vast blue)
(Looking up on the summer sky)
(Though I cannot reach it)
I’d like to paint it
(Looking up to the summer sky)
I’m aiming for becoming like the birds

描いてあげたい

Egaite agetai

I’d like to paint it

夏の空見上げてみれば
君の声聞える気がする
きっと何処かで出逢えるはずさ
風を越えて
(描いて)

Natsu no sora miagete mireba
Kimi no koe kikoeru ki ga suru
Kitto dokoka de deaeru hazu sa
Kaze wo koete
(Egaite)

If I look up to the summer sky
I feel like I can hear your voice
Surely, somewhere, we’ll meet again
And pass through the wind

(…to draw)

ぼくは君を探しに行く
夏の影追いかけて行くよ
透き通る日差しの下を
ひとり歩きつづける

Boku wa kimi wo sagashi ni yuku
Natsu no kage oikakete yuku yo
Sukitooru hizashi no shita wo
Hitori arukitsuzukeru

I’ll keep searching for you
And keep chasing the summer lights
Underneath the pale sunrays
Even if I keep walking alone

この道を真っ直ぐ歩いていけば
君に辿りつくかな・・・?

Kono michi wo massugu aruite ikeba
Kimi ni tadoritsuku ka na

If I keep walking this straight path
Will I be able to reach you…?

Leave a Reply

